Home

Forums

Web development

 

 

 

 
     
 
dna88 Web development and Technology Forum
 
Profile   Register   Memberlist   Usergroups   FAQ   Search  Log in
Website Review : Creative Canvas

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    dna88 Forum Index -> Web site design review Forum
Author Message
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Website Review : Creative Canvas Reply with quote

Quote:
Recently we have developed a team to enrich and expand our service through out the world wide web. Our team can take any kind of load to develop a web site as per customer requirement- this is we called "as per choice". Our developed site www.ogfashion.com has awarded by the Golden Web Awards by .......... We have developed few sites, but they are enough to represent our team-work. You can also visit www.ictdpb.org for your satisfaction. Another wing is working on Bangla (Native language) based web site. We can convert any kind of *.doc file on bangla to web-based bangla. So bangla web-site is no more a hassle job. Keep visiting our site for further development.


I heard that they are making most of the Bangladeshi fashion sites and they are getting awarded from this...so plz visit their site and let us know are they able or qualified for this jobs?..when those company are exporting their goods to the world and visitors are maximum from outside of Bangladesh.
This quoted text taken from their web page developement section.
Click Here For Creative Canvas
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision


Last edited by hasnatme on Wed Oct 27, 04 10:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Wed Oct 27, 04 12:58 pm
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
dinangkur
Super Moderator
Super Moderator


Joined: 24 Mar 2004
Posts: 491
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

The site was asking to download a plugin. And I'm not in a mode to have such motivation to download that plugin to see the website.
Without plugin I don't find anything cool about that site. Is there any? A database driven website. We also developed a site for grameen uddog. Let us know, though there are some technical mistake such as fonts, color, spelling, we are fixing those.

www.grameenuddog.com

-DK
_________________
...we too are stardust...
Wed Oct 27, 04 8:40 pm
Back to top
dinangkur View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I forgot to add their direct link there.....now I have added that..and the site may ask for Flash Player Plugin only.
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision
Wed Oct 27, 04 10:35 pm
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
emm
Power User
Power User


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 310

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not a database driven website. The design is normal. Better than most Bangladesh websites I think. But the Bangla version gives an error page. And where are all the award winning websites they made? I see only two websites made by them.
_________________
“You might say reality is the result of complex negotiations between the observer and the observed. But that is simply a point of view…”
Digital Bangladesh
Thu Oct 28, 04 2:31 am
Back to top
emm View user's profile Send private message
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

They Got Award For The OGFASHION website from ...........(But they didn't mention who is.{DOT})
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision
Thu Oct 28, 04 6:23 am
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
dude
Power User
Power User


Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 376
Location: Savar, Dhaka

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

It is an okay site. But not as good as a web design company website should be. What is that Behsir link? The characters are all jumbled. Also they should take more care to place the main text contents. The texts don't have any left margin, so it looks ugly. I think, none of the internal pages look any good. No graphics, text in white background. Poor english writing. All of their pages have the same page title!
Thu Oct 28, 04 2:11 pm
Back to top
dude View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Our developed site www.ogfashion.com has awarded by the Golden Web Awards by .......... We have developed few sites, but they are enough to represent our team-work. You can also visit www.ictdpb.org for your satisfaction.


I think you all forget about these quoted text...My question is how can they get an award for OGFASHION and what they mean by (dotdotdotdot)?
And how can we satisfy with www.ictdpb.org?
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision
Thu Oct 28, 04 2:28 pm
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
quantum
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 07 Mar 2004
Posts: 1048
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Ditto with dude.

But Hasnat you are placing too much importance on the award thing. Those web awards mean crap. They are run by mostly personal websites and don't get any real professional webmaster submitting for competition or award.

And the ictdpb site for satisfaction, is probably nothing but the use of Bad english. This is another site they made. That's all. dotdotdot probably means it's a fake thing they made up. They heard that there is a thing called Golden web award so they thought it is kool to tell others that they got one too. But giving out the award giver's URL would reveal the fraud(lol, just guessing here).

This website is not even complete itself. Many of the pages are incomplete or gives a 404 error. What's with Javascript text animation in the home page? When I was just learning html, I used to copy paste those javascript effects. Kid's play really!

The graphics look promising. They might improve overall, based on that. I wish them good luck.
_________________

Dust fills my eyes / Clouds roll by / and I roll with them / Centuries cry / Orders fly / and I fall again
Afford best design, implement best solution. Outsource your web design.
Thu Oct 28, 04 2:50 pm
Back to top
quantum View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
emm
Power User
Power User


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 310

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

What is that Golden web award? How do you get one? I want one too for me.
_________________
“You might say reality is the result of complex negotiations between the observer and the observed. But that is simply a point of view…”
Digital Bangladesh
Sat Oct 30, 04 4:26 am
Back to top
emm View user's profile Send private message
dinangkur
Super Moderator
Super Moderator


Joined: 24 Mar 2004
Posts: 491
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

That's not fair. I want one for me too

-DK
_________________
...we too are stardust...
Sat Oct 30, 04 8:50 pm
Back to top
dinangkur View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello guys I din't get any one..If this is very easy..Then I should get atleast once in a week.

hahaha just kidding....you have to have uncle for that award.
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision
Sun Oct 31, 04 12:08 pm
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
dinangkur
Super Moderator
Super Moderator


Joined: 24 Mar 2004
Posts: 491
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually which organization offers that award? I like to know the organization, any URL?

-DK
_________________
...we too are stardust...
Sun Oct 31, 04 9:26 pm
Back to top
dinangkur View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
hasnatme
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 283
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Well according to their definition......the address should be
(www.dotdotdot.com)
_________________
Just Fly With Your Dreams!!!
Digital Vision
Mon Nov 01, 04 9:09 am
Back to top
hasnatme View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
emm
Power User
Power User


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 310

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

I did some research on it and it looks, many web sites give the golden web award to the webmasters. Like this page:

[http://www.shwenet.com/award/]

But the main website for Golden web award is probably this:

[http://www.goldenwebawards.com/]
_________________
“You might say reality is the result of complex negotiations between the observer and the observed. But that is simply a point of view…”
Digital Bangladesh
Mon Nov 01, 04 10:39 pm
Back to top
emm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    dna88 Forum Index -> Web site design review Forum All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 

Partners and Resources

Bangladesh hosting company

Bangladesh web design

Driven by phpBB © phpBB Group